*You can switch the display of "Thumbnail" and "Calendar" button on the left.
Admission Fee Applicable
Free Event〈See〉 (Reservation Required)
Free Event〈Join〉 (Reservation Required)

Admission Fee Applicable

October 26(Mon) 15:00-16:00

Non-Assigned Seat 1,000 JPY

The Four Seasons by I Musici


I Musici


Corelli: Concerto Grosso op.6-4
Geminiani: Concerto grosso detto La follia
Vivaldi: Violin concertos "The Four Seasons", op.8

About the Artist

I Musici Rome, the cradle of art, was the place where twelve young recently qualified musicians, almost exclusively from the Conservatorio Santa Cecilia and the Remy Principe school, converged. Making music was their passion. They chose a simple name, typically Italian sounding, “I Musici”, an ancient and noble way of calling themselves musicians. They made their debut at Santa Cecilia in Rome on March 30th, 1952. By some happy chance, Arturo Toscanini heard them and, extremely moved said: “I heard twelve young people, they were good, very good. No, music won’t die !” They are well-known for Vivaldi's masterpiece, The Four Seasons.